Kalimantan Gold has appointed Dr Peter Pollard as chairman and director. He has consulted on porphyry exploration programs in Australia, China, Indonesia, Iran, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, Peru, USA and Vietnam. The change was facilitated following the resignation of Rahman Connelly to pursue other interests. He remains as an advisor to the Board. The company has hired Len Goldsmith as chief financial officer to replace Doris Meyer who has retired from the role but remains as a director and corporate secretary.

Sumatra Copper & Gold has made key appointments ahead of its impending transition to gold developer and producer. Experienced Australian mining executive and former Barrick director Steve Robinson has been appointed a non-executive director while David Fowler has been appointed chief financial officer. Non-executive director Warwick Morris has resigned.

Terex Washing Systems has expanded its team by appointing two new sales managers, Amol Sinha in India and James Bulebush in the US. Amol Sinha is based at the Terex facility in Hosur, India.

Evolution Mining has appointed Colin (Cobb) Johnstone as non-executive director. He replaces Peter Smith who has resigned. Cobb Johnstone was formerly vice-president of operations and chief operating officer at Equinox Minerals, prior to the acquisition by Barrick Gold. He is an experienced mining engineer with a career spanning more than 30 years.

Asia Now Resources has appointed Lukman Wijaya, also known as Stephen Lo, as president and CEO, and Julio DiGirolamo as chief financial officer. Lukman Wijaya has been a director since June 2012 and a director and legal representative for the company’s China joint ventures. He replaces Harold Roy Shipes as president and CEO. Asia Now has also appointed Marshall Cooper as chairman and Elliott Jacobson as a director.

Ines Scotland has been appointed to the St Barbara Board as an independent non-executive director. An experienced director and senior executive in the resources sector, she has expertise in building successful projects in developing countries. She was a co-founder in 2007 of Citadel Resource Group and more recently, was a non-executive director of Ivanhoe Australia and its interim managing director from mid-2012 until early 2013.

Turquoise Hill Resources has accepted the resignation of director Jean-Sebastien Jacques, who is resigning to fully concentrate on his many responsibilities as chief executive, copper at Rio Tinto. The company has appointed Rowena Albones to the Board. She is a Rio Tinto-nominated director and is chief financial officer copper at Rio Tinto, member of the Rio Tinto Copper Executive Committee and member of the Oyu Tolgoi LLC Board.

Kogi Iron has appointed Iggy Tan as managing director, responsible for managing and implementing the Board’s strategy, which is focused on development of the Agbaja iron ore project in Nigeria. Iggy Tan was managing director of Galaxy Resources between 2008 and 2013, and has more than 30 years’ experience in the mining and chemical industry.

South Boulder Mines has appointed Seamus Cornelius as non-executive chairman. He replaces Terry Grammer, who has resigned to focus on his other corporate positions. Seamus Cornelius is a corporate lawyer who has specialized in cross-border transactions, particularly in the resources sector. He has been based in Shanghai and Beijing since 1993.

Baobab Resources has appointed Francis (Frank) Eagar as chief financial officer and new business manager. He is a South African chartered accountant and most recently has been finance director of Octea Mining and a business development executive at BSG Resources.