Augur Resources announces that Grant Kensington has resigned from his position as managing director to focus on other business opportunities. He remains on the Board as a non-executive director. He has been Augur’s MD since February 2008.

Asian Mineral Resources announces that John Tasovac has resigned from his position as chief financial officer for personal reasons. He has been replaced by Sean Duffy whose appointment took effect on June 1. He is based full-time in Hanoi.

Barisan Gold announces the appointment of Peter Akerley to its Board. He is one of the founders and principals of the Erdene group of companies and has held the position of president, CEO and director of Erdene Resource Development Corp since March 2003. He is also chairman of Morien Resources and a director of Temex Resources. He replaces Edward Rochette, who has resigned to devote more time to his other commitments.

EdanSafe, Paul Butler
Paul Butler

EdanSafe, the CRCMining spin-off company, and developer of the SmartCap operator fatigue monitoring system, has appointed Paul Butler as CEO. He brings substantial leadership experience from the medical, communications and mining sectors to the role, as well as a significant understanding of technology organizations.

Marengo Mining announces the appointment of John Mears as chief operating officer. He has more than 20 years’ experience in exploration and mining, and has served on the Board of a number of companies. Retiring from the Board is Ian Hume, a director since October 2012.

Tim Netscher has been appointed to the Board of St Barbara as an independent non-executive director. Until recently, he was managing director of Gindalbie Metals and is currently non-executive chairman of Deep Yellow and a non-executive director of Aquila Resources. Robert Rae and Phil Lockyer have retired from the Board.

LionGold Corp announces that CEO and managing director Nicholas Ng Yick Hing has tendered his resignation. The company had previously announced that Mr Ng would be going on extended medical leave and that Tan Soo Khoon Raymond would assume the position of acting group CEO. The Board also announces that Dato’ Md Wira Dani bin Abdul Daim has accepted appointment as an executive director.

Former Premier of Tasmania Paul Lennon has accepted an appointment to the Australian Bauxite Board as non-executive director. Aside from his prominent ministerial experience Paul Lennon has previously held senior positions working for and representing trade organizations and workers throughout the 1980s.

Indochine Mining has appointed Robert Thomson as a non-executive director. His executive career spans many years, particularly in developing underground and open-cut mines. These include Finders Resources’ Wetar Project in Indonesia, Kingsgate’s Chatree open-cut gold mine in Thailand, Climax Mining’s Didipio project in Philippines, Asian Mineral Resources Ban Phuc underground nickel/copper development in Vietnam and Oxiana’s Sepon open-cut CIL gold mine in Laos.

Aspire Mining advises of the resignation of Andrew Edwards as a non-executive director of the company, to pursue his many other interests. Aspire says there is currently no intention to replace Andrew Edwards on the board.

Turquoise Hill Resources has announced the appointment of Steeve Thibeault as chief financial officer replacing Chris Bateman, who has left the company to pursue other opportunities.
Majestic Gold announces the appointment of Stephen Kenwood as president and CEO. He has experience in advanced project development in British Columbia for Cominco and Prime Exploration. He also worked as a project geologist in Panama and has worked on projects in Peru, Chile and China.

Resource Center Whitepapers, Videos, Case Studies

Conferences & Events

No events