Centerra Gold has appointed Scott Perry as CEO, replacing former CEO and president Ian Atkinson. The company has also appointed Frank Herbert as president. Scott Perry has more than 20 years of experience in the gold industry, including with AuRico Gold, Highland Gold and Barrick Gold.

TVI Pacific announces the resignation of Aloysius B Colayco from the Board of Directors. The Board is not currently seeking a replacement.

Dr Marwansyah Lobo Balia, a senior official of Indonesia’s Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources, has been appointed director of MICROMINE Indonesia. He has a wide range of experience in governing, policy development and management in the public sector.

Minco Silver has appointed David Li as chief financial officer. He has more than 20 years of international project and financial management and corporate development experience. He has been appointed to the same role with Minco Gold. The company has also appointed Maria Tang as director and Audit Committee chair.

Moosa Fense has been appointed CFO and Teuku Juliansyah as joint company secretary for Cokal Ltd. Former CFO and joint company secretary Vic Kuss has stepped down from these roles.

Era Resources, formerly Marengo Mining, has appointed Andre Wessels as vice-president projects, responsible for commencing work to initiate a feasibility study for the Yandera project in Papua New Guinea. Dr Nathan Chutas has been appointed exploration manager for Yandera.

Gulf Manganese has appointed experienced resources senior executive Hamish Bohannan as CEO. He has extensive corporate and operational experience in public companies within Australia and overseas.

Entree Gold CEO Greg Crowe has left the company to pursue other opportunities. The Board has appointed Stephen Scott as interim CEO. He has more than 25 years’ global experience in all mining sectors.

Gordon Lancaster has retired as an independent non-executive director of SouthGobi Resources to focus on his consulting business and family.

As part of Vermeer’s family succession planning process Jason Andringa is now serving as president and CEO. Mary Andringa, former CEO and chair, is now chair of the Board exclusively.

Resource Center Whitepapers, Videos, Case Studies