Robert Dennis has been appointed as Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, effective from 1 August 2018.

Mr Dennis was a non-executive director of Poseidon and used to be the Chief Operating Officer. He remained on Poseidon’s board as a non-executive director when he took up a COO role at Independence Group in 2014, where he oversaw the development and commissioning of Independence’s Nova nickel-copper project.

He has extensive experience in nickel mines and process plants, including being the underground manager for Poseidon’s Windarra mine when it was operated by Western Mining Corporation.


Iluka Resources announced that Mr Doug Warden has resigned from his position as Chief Financial Officer and Head of Strategy and Planning. Mr Warden will be joining CBH Group as its Chief Financial Officer.

Ms Adele Stratton, General Manager Finance, Investor Relations and Corporate Affairs, will be appointed to the role of Chief Financial Officer of Iluka.

Ms Stratton joined Iluka in 2011 and has held a number of senior financial roles including General Manager Finance, Investor Relations and Corporate Affairs since May 2017. Ms Stratton is a qualified chartered accountant with 18 years’ experience working in both professional practice and public listed companies including KPMG in the UK and Australia and Rio Tinto Iron Ore in Perth.

Mr Julian Andrews will be appointed as Head of Strategy and Planning in addition to his current accountabilities as Head of Business Development and Group Rehabilitation. Mr Andrews will report to the Managing Director.


Condamine Resources has announced that the Company’s Non-Executive Director, Mr Don Harper, will assume the role of Managing Director effective from the date of listing on the ASX in the December quarter.

Mr Harper was most recently Managing Director of Kin Mining. During his leadership at Kin, the company’s market capitalisation more than doubled and share price reached an all-time high.

Mr Harper is a Mining Engineer with over 27 years of operational and corporate experience in the minerals industry, specialising in taking exploration projects into production, along with the associated financing, business development, and general corporate activities.


Danakali has announced a number of moves within its executive team.

Previous Non-Executive Chairman, Mr Seamus Cornelius, has been appointed as Executive Chairman.

Mr Cornelius is a corporate lawyer and former partner of one of Australia’s leading law firms. He has a high degree of expertise in cross-border transactions, particularly in the resources and finance sectors.

Mr Danny Goeman, the Company’s CEO, has tendered his resignation to take an offer from a leading Perth based mining company, leaving Danakali on 3 August 2018.

A new Chief Commercial Officer (CCO), Mr Niels Wage, has been appointed, effective immediately.

Mr Wage has significant shipping, trading and commodity experience, and has held a number of senior management roles at BHP, including Vice President Potash, Vice President Freight and Vice President Diamonds.


Pilbara Minerals has appointed Mr Tony Kiernan as non-executive Chairman.

Mr Kiernan succeeded Mr Tony Leibowitz, who has tendered his resignation as Chairman.

Mr Kiernan is a highly experienced public company director and former solicitor well credentialed in the mining sector.


The Board of Terramin Australia is pleased to advise that Mr Richard Taylor has been appointed as Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

Mr Taylor is a mining executive with more than 15 years’ experience in senior international and resource sector roles. He was most recently Managing Director of PanAust Ltd’s Asia business subsidiary, Phu Bia Mining Limited, where he held responsibility for business development initiatives in Myanmar and exploration in Laos.


Peak Resources has appointed Mr Tony Pearson as a Non-executive Director of the Company. Mr Pearson is the second nominated board representative of Appian Natural Resource Fund. He is an experienced international natural resources executive and company director. He is currently a Commissioner at the Independent Planning Commission, and prior to this he was a group executive at TSX/HKEx listed SouthGobi Resources, based in Hong Kong, where he was responsible for the company’s corporate and strategic initiatives.


Mastermyne Group appointed Ms Julie Whitcombe as a Non-Executive Director of the company.

Ms Whitcombe brings over 16 years of experience across financial, strategic and operational roles, with a focus throughout her career on the resources sector. Julie was the Executive General Manager for the Queensland operations of Senex Energy Ltd, and ASZ-listed upstream oil and gas business.


Mr Geoffrey (Xiaoyu) Gao was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of MMG Company and re-designated from a Non-executive Director to an Executive Director of the Company.

Mr Gao was appointed a director of China Minmetals Non-ferrous Metals Company Limited (CMN) in February 2016. He is a director of certain subsidiaries of CMC, including Top Create Resources Limited (Top Create) since February 2012. Mr Gao was also appointed as the Chairman of Copper Partners Investment Co., Ltd. (Copper Partners Investment) in July 2016, and of Album Enterprises Limited (Album Enterprises) in May 2016.

Mr Gao has extensive experience in enterprise risk management and control.


The Directors of Collerina Cobalt announced that Mr Rimas Kairaitis has assumed the role of Managing Director, having served on the Board in the capacity of Technical Director since his appointment in November 2017.

Mr Kairatis will replace Mr Justin Werner who will now serve as Managing Director of Nickel Mines Limited.


Empire resources has advised that following the resignation of Non-Executive Directors Messrs Chris Banasik and Brett Fraser, the company has appointed Dr Michael Ruane, who will become Chairman of the Company, and Mr Jeremy Atkinson a Non-Executive Director.

Dr Michael Ruane has been responsible for the listing or development of numerous Public Companies including Metaliko, lntermin Resources and Reward Minerals.

Mr Jeremy Atkinson is a qualified CPA (Australia), professionally trained in project financial modelling. In the past six years Mr Atkinson has specialised professionally in the construction of financial models for mining projects in Australia, Africa, Europe and South America.

Resource Center Whitepapers, Videos, Case Studies