The biennial Austmine Awards are the industry’s most prestigious awards for miners and METS, recognising excellence in innovation and export. The finalists for the Austmine 2019 awards have now been announced!

After a very high calibre of submissions across all four awards categories, judges have selected their finalists across the Austmine METS Innovation Award, the Austmine Miners Innovation Award, the Craig Senger Excellence in Export Award and the esteemed Champion of Innovation Award.

The winners of all awards will be announced at the Austmine Industry Leaders’ Dinner and Awards evening – part of the Austmine 2019 Mining Innovation conference, taking place in Brisbane on Wednesday 22 May. More on both the awards dinner and the conference can be seen on the conference website at
The finalists are:

Austmine METS Innovation Award
(Sponsored by Department of Industry, Innovation and Science)
•    Airobotics
•    Emesent
•    Interlate
•    Mining3
•    Minnovare
•    Orica

Austmine Miners Innovation Award
(Sponsored by Dingo Mining)
•    CMOC Northparkes – Wireless System Blasting Trials in Sub-Level Caves
•    Gold Fields – Underground LTE Network & Mine Evacuation System
•    PanAust – Diesel Fuel Backloading
•    PanAust – Processing Plant Automation
•    Roy Hill – Autonomous Drills

Craig Senger Excellence in Export Award
(Sponsored by Austrade)
•    Core Resources
•    CSA Global
•    Metallurgical Systems
•    Safescape

Champion of Innovation Award
•    Ian Burrell, Control Systems Technology
•    Steve Durkin, Safescape
•    Ben Koch, Eka
•    Jennie Olszewski, High Grade Mechanical

Join Austmine on Wednesday 22 May 2019 at Austmine’s Industry Leaders’ Dinner and Awards to celebrate the finalists and winners, along with Austmine’s 30th Birthday with a night of 5-star food and entertainment and hear from our inspirational guest speaker, para-canoeist, Curtis McGrath. Register for your ticket now at

Resource Center Whitepapers, Videos, Case Studies

Conferences & Events

No events